Viking Ship at Hogmanay

 

Well, just got word that Odin’s End – my little tale of the last throes of the Vikings – has finaled in the Mainstream with Strong Romantic Elements category of the Central Florida Romance Writers Touch of Magic Contest.

Barbarian hotness does it again!

Final placement is still TBD.

The irony? I was a judge in that contest for another category. LOL!!!

More on that as it becomes available. But until then, I’ll be presenting my first workshop for the Dallas Area Romance Authors called The Art of Extroversion: Get Seen, Get Noticed, Get Results.

Nobody ever believes me when I tell them – but I’m horribly shy. So I’m hoping a few people show up, and that I won’t be talking to an empty room. I’m already bribing my friends to try and get them to put in an appearance.

I can guarantee that there will be prizes, raffles, chocolate and other assorted goodies. Remember, DARA meets at the Holiday Inn Express in Richardson, Texas, at 9.30 a.m. on the fourth saturday of the month.

See you there!

